Ghost Community


Ghost Community is Matthew Cohen (bass), Simon Rogers (guitar/backing vocals), Scott Higham (drums/backing vocals), Martin Howells (keys) and the band’s singer supreme, John Paul Vaughan (lead vocals)

Their debut release, Cycle of Life, demonstrates a serious contemporary prog experience. There is a strong hard rock core, yet strains of prog are never far away, especially in tracks like Mirror Lakes and the impressive, lengthy title track. The album was written through a maelstrom of adversity, which you can both hear and feel throughout.

Ghost Community were voted No.1 Tip for 2017 in the Prog Reader’s Poll and were also nominated in the Limelight category of the Prog Awards. Currently in the process of writing album two, their star is truly in the ascendancy.

As Ghost Community are fond of saying: “Passengers get on board, welcome to the Cycle of Life. We’re all in this together.”